About Us

Our Objectives

  • To promote and safeguard the interests of members of the Association.
  • To maintain professional standards of speech therapy services in Hong Kong.
  • To promote understanding of speech therapy in the community.
  • To establish and maintain contact with other members of the speech therapy profession in Hong Kong.
  • To keep a current list of speech therapists in Hong Kong.
  • To establish and maintain communication with overseas speech therapy associations.
  • To support professional and post-qualifying education in Hong Kong.

Board of Committee

Chairperson: Mr. Joshua Lai
Vice Chairperson: Mr. Thomas Law
External Secretary: Ms. Natalie Fung
Internal Secretary: Ms. Carmen Ng
Treasurer: Mr. Chuck Chan
Committee Member: Mr. Danny Au, Mr. Jason Kan, Ms. Ceci Leung, Mr. Eric Tong, Ms. Annie Chu, Ms. Jasmine Ip, Ms. Teresa Chan, Ms. Winsome Cheung
Honorary Advisors: Prof. Kathy Lee, Dr. Man Tak Leung, Ms. Yuk May Chung, Ms. Joanne Ha, Ms. Janet Ng
Honorary Auditor: Mr. Bernard Wu, CPA
Honorary Legal Advisor:
Ms. Michelle Liu


Contact Information

Our Objective

The overall aim of this website is to provide updated information regarding the association to its members and the public.
We also hope that through this website, the public will know more about speech therapy, through information posted on the website, especially on channels to go through in order to receive speech therapy.